FranU to Honor Three Alumni During Inaugural Ceremony

  1. News
  2. FranU to Honor Three Alumni During Inaugural Ceremony

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University will honor three alumni at its inaugural Hall of Distinction Awards Ceremony on March 13 from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. in St. Francis Hall.

The event will honor the alumni and leaders who have significantly impacted the University and the future of healthcare and healthcare education. In keeping with the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady tradition and demonstrating the vision to make a significant difference in our communities, these honorees will be recognized for their contributions to their work in and outside their field while embodying the core values of FranU.

Morgan LeBlanc Anacker, BSN, RN, MS, FNP '21 and '18, will receive the 2024 Rising Star Alumni Award. Anacker epitomizes what it means to be Franciscan. She steadfastly and humbly served the University throughout her seven years as a student. She continues to give back to FranU as an alumna by serving as the Alumni Association President. During Morgan's years in the BSN and MSN programs (2014-2021), she served in many leadership capacities, including being a member of the FranU School of Nursing Dean Search Committee, a Nursing Honor Society member as both an undergraduate and graduate student, Student Government Association President 2016-2017, and a Graduate Senator 2020-2021.

Brandon Devold '11, Radiologic Technology, will receive the 2024 Shining Star Alumni Award. Devold served the country in Operation Enduring Freedom, serving in Iraq in the United States Marine Corps from August 2002 to 2010. While in the Marines, he received the Navy and Marine Corps achievement medal. Upon the completion of his time serving the country, he stumbled across the field of radiology by chance and decided to attend FranU.

He graduated in May of 2011, and he entered the FMOLHS system, where he has been working for almost 13 years. He primarily works in the ER and has been a beloved clinical instructor to current students in the Radiology Program since 2013. He is active in the Louisiana State Society of Radiologic Technologist (LSRT) and in 2018 did a professional presentation on "Life in the ER" to hundreds of radiologic technologist and students from all across the state.

Nicole St. Germain '03, Radiologic Technology, will receive the Distinguished Alumni Award. After graduating from Our Lady of the Lake College in 2003, she went to work for the FMOL system at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center. In 2009, she started teaching at FranU. She furthered her education and, in 2016, received her Master of Science in Radiologic Technology from Northwestern State University of Louisiana. She accepted the director position in the Radiologic Technology program at FranU in 2017. She has maintained an excellent rapport with all faculty and has done a wonderful job taking the program to where it needs to be with her leadership skills. In 2009, she received the Our Lady of the Lake College "85 Who Have Made a Difference" award, and in 2018, was an honoree for the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University: "95 Years of Franciscan Servant Leadership" award. She has also served as the first and second vice president on the Board of the Louisiana Society of Radiologic Technologists (LSRT).

She has been a member of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) and a member of Louisiana Educators in Radiologic Sciences (LERS) since 2009. In LERS, she served as Vice Chairperson as well as Secretary. Since 2014, she has also been a member of the Association of Educators in Imaging and Radiologic Sciences (AEIRS). When she is not doing something for the program, University, or professional organization, she volunteers for a church function or volunteers at her sons' school.

Related News